Browse Categories

Japanese Swords

Shop By Forge

Musashi Katana Japanese Samurai Sword

This Musashi Katana Japanese Samurai Sword made by Musashi Swords features a strong thick blade of carbon steel with a razor sharp edge that is great for cutting.

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(236 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
made my day
Martin Madland (st.augustine) 2/6/2016 2:22 PM
100% great deal. Very nice. Well made , sharp as Hell, watch out . You'll put your eye out. Great deal and don't believe that it is a first sword that someone owns nor that they use it for practice. Very good sword and not some idiots toy.5 star plus 2!
ratingratingratingratingrating
My first Musashi
Barry (Upper Darby, PA) 11/3/2014 10:22 AM
This is my very first Musashi sword. Needless to say I am extremely pleased that I bought it. I the blade is in excellent condition, as well as the rest of the sword. The quality of the sword for the price is unbelievable. I have seen similar swords on other sites costing over $200. I look forward to continued business with SOTE.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Outstanding!
Jose A Nieves Jr. (United states of america) 2/21/2014 2:41 PM
First time buying a Katana for a price in which nobody can't match! Outstanding workmanship, quality, shipment, customer service! Thanks too James C. and SOTE, I'm a very satisfied customer for life! Can't wait to purchase another SOTE sword in the future!
ratingratingratingratingrating
NICE FOR THE PRICE!
Johnny H. (Farmville, VA.) 9/10/2013 11:16 PM
For the price, you can't do better. $60 sword, but worth much, much more! Everything is tight, strong, fits snugly, and is of good quality. Very happy with this purchase!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Excellent Katana
Steve (San Francisco) 11/25/2011 11:50 AM
I just ordered 8 of these for groomsmen gifts and they were all blown away by them. They are really cool swords. I would have believed they were much more expensive.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Must have!
Mike (San Diego) 8/23/2011 10:30 PM
So when swinging a bokken around just doesn't 'cut' it anymore, ya gotta upgrade to a 'battle ready' katana. This sword is perfect for backyard tameshigiri. Though not RAZOR sharp, I'd call it functionally sharp. If your form sucks, foam noodles and water bottles will flop/fly mockingly. Get a good slice with control...this sword impresses. Just today I put a slight nick in the blade (easy repair) with a poorly aimed strike at a 'vitamin water' bottle (large mouth/cap, thick plastic at rim) and sliced thru the cap at the thickest point of plastic. Firm swing, controlled and not wild, and the top flew off with a *zing* while the bottle remained. This blade ain't for whacking tree branches, but does just fine with water filled bottles, foam noodles and cheap-o beach mats (I get 'em for $.99!) ...oh yeah...based on appearances alone, habaki and tsuka, saya, and gorgeous (though fake) hamon on the blade, worth far far more than $50 +s/h. You could buy a bunch and sell 'em to friends for $100, and they would still think it's a great deal.
ratingratingratingratingrating
great deal
Craig (Birmingham, AL) 9/21/2010 1:01 PM
Staff was great in informing me about the deal. I was greatly surprised at the quality vs. price of this katana. Would recommend to anyone wanting a low cost entry or above level sword. Great folks to deal with and ULTRA fast shipping.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Sword
Frank (Michigan) 10/7/2009 7:19 PM
This is a great sword and it is an incredible deal. I got one for my son and he uses it for cutting. I have looked all over the web and I can't find it cheaper than swords of the east. I wasnt expecting such a great sword for 50 bucks.
page1