Browse Categories

Japanese Swords

Shop By Forge

Dokuji Nami Katana (Sanmai)

The Dokuji Nami katana is contuining the Thaitsuki tradition featuring a hand forged and folded high carbon steel blade with 1024 layers, this is among the upper echelon for the sword collector. Pure silver fittings with a Nami motif as well blue silk ov

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(445 Ratings, 12 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Family history
Jeffrey engberg (Tukwila wa) 6/14/2019 8:10 PM
Good sword, I have history with Samaria, my Nana's last name was seigo that I learned In The seattle library carried the Katana for the emperor 3000 years ago. I want to buy a Katana when I can. And my mom name is Nami so I would buy this for her when I get some more cash.
ratingratingratingratingrating
The sword
John Doe (USA ) 12/30/2018 9:53 PM
How can spend so much money on a sword with out better pictures of the blade.
ratingratingratingratingrating
A very fine blade
Todd Perciballi (upstate NY) 8/16/2017 11:37 PM
I have read many reviews on this Katana and I really think that some reviews are unfair. This katana is very well made, and is very sharp. I have many katana's in my collection and by fat this is one of my favorites.
ratingratingratingratingrating
The one
Reza (Iran) 7/23/2017 5:32 PM
I really was into Samurai...until I had a class at university about their culture..."the sword cuts like a drop of water" It's because how it is handmaded, meditation of believing that cuts throughout everything as smooth as drop of a water , 1024 times forging ... Heating, hammering, cooling and again and again That's the spirit , light, hard, flexible and unbelievable sharp.
ratingratingratingratingrating
True Mastery
Jolene Brown (Edmonton, AB) 1/12/2017 1:15 AM
I completely love this sword it is so awesome. I want to have its children!!! :D
ratingratingratingratingrating
So powerful
Jake (Canada) 12/21/2016 11:13 PM
I cut through 2 feet of concrete as if it was butter. I wish I could make a sword this good
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Katana
Bill (Florida) 11/16/2016 10:41 AM
Bought this katana back in 2010 for $1600 dollars. Well worth every penny. I always wanted one and this was the one I picked. You will not be disappointed with sword. It is everythihg they say it is and more, Don't wait, the price will keep going up.
ratingratingratingratingrating
hand crafted beauty
Matthew Connor (Earth) 11/7/2014 5:16 PM
This sword is just perfection, not some cheap and cheerful ripoff only to be displayed, could actually use this, just adds to the feel of a real sword, it is beautiful I cant afford it though, yet
ratingratingratingratingrating
I fell in love with this swords beauty
Jame (Tennesse) 6/3/2013 6:56 PM
I need this sword
ratingratingratingratingrating
Speechless
Tomas (Colorado) 3/2/2013 6:35 AM
I think I just fell in love. Never wanted a katana more than this one. Too bad I can't afford this. Awesome piece.
ratingratingratingratingrating
dokuji nami katana
john pait (indiana) 7/8/2011 1:20 PM
this katana is one of the best made katanas iv ever seen or held!! fittings are superb and blade is very sharp!! just a beuatiful piece to own!...and james the owner of swords of the east was very helpfull..great custermer service!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
dokuji nami katana
john pait (indiana) 7/8/2011 1:18 PM
this katana is one of the best made katanas iv ever seen or held!! fittings are superb and blade is very sharp!! just a beuatiful piece!!!
page1