Browse Categories

Japanese Swords

Shop By Forge

Musashi Ichidou Katana Samurai Sword

Tsuba with Temple motif on one side and Kami on the reverse

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(82 Ratings, 7 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Realy good
Tim (USA ) 2/24/2017 7:58 AM
This is the best katana i Ever has bougth super cool And Sharp finaly after 15 years of karate training i can USE A katana such AS easyJet AS eating A banana
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Sword
Sevak Ekizyan (Yerevan, ) 5/6/2015 7:18 AM
This is great sword for it's price. I'm glad that my first katana is this. If you are looking for cool katana with really low price you can buy this and will not be disappointed.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Awesome sword
Barry (Upper Darby, PA) 11/3/2014 10:16 AM
I am glad that I purchased this sword. As soon as I got it, I immediately took it out and began inspect the blade. It is very sharp as advertised. I am very happy with my purchase and will be buying more in the near future.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Just what I asked for and more
Connie (Kentucky) 8/1/2014 10:11 PM
I researched a great deal before buying this sword. I was cautious because of the low price but I saw so many good reviews and now I see why! I ordered the sword on July 28 and it came in on August 1st. I received extremely speedy shipping and a great sword. The sword is a gift for my boyfriend who is really into weapons. He loves katanas and the longer the blade the better. I found that this sword was perfect for him. It looks almost exactly like the picture, it's pretty long, and I didn't expect how sharp it was for a 60$ katana. I had to be really careful with it. All in all I'm really happy with my first purchase from the site and I encourage others to buy this sword. It's a genuine katana.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great sword for price
Brandon (Texas) 3/13/2014 5:33 PM
I got this sword and as soon as it came out of the box it was well made. Everything was perfect, there were no issues at all. As i began using it, namely on some small ceder trees, it cut very easily through. Now, of course, when using it on trees, the tsuba came a little loose, but it's not a problem. It's full tang, so looseness of the tsuba is not a big deal. It became dull soon, so i decided to sharpen it. After a rough 30-40 strokes of both sides with a whetstone, it became just as sharp as it was. Absolutely perfect sword for the price.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr.
Josh G (Pittsburgh) 12/6/2011 8:37 PM
I just received this sword today and I am very impressed with the quality and functionality. I did some light cutting using cardboard moving boxes, a 2 liter bottle filled with water, and a gallon milk jug filled with water. I couldn't believe how effortlessly I cut through all these targets, particularly the moving boxes due to their thickness. The blade came EXTREMELY sharp and I found no discernible flaws. For $60 it's a tremendous value!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Dear new friends at SOTE,
Michael Horne (WI) 2/16/2011 10:30 AM
Dear new friends at SOTE, I sent for the Musashi Icihido Katana 1 week ago; it came today!! I want to tell you all how pleased i am with your company,super quick delivery,awesome catalogue and prices,you folks have it goin' on ! There shall be alot more orders from this satisfied customer.The Katana is amazing; excellent blade,very good workmanship,and i really like the Tsuba, with the Kami and temple motif.I called when the sword arrived,and spoke with James,he was great, and i told him to pass on my enthusiasim to everyone.Thanks so very much for being such an "on the ball" company. Michael Horne (satisfied customer).
page1