Browse Categories

Japanese Swords

Shop By Forge

Bushido Japanese Swords - Blood Dragon Katana

available immediately Tsuba features dragon motif with front and back detail

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(303 Ratings, 16 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great sword, affordable price
Erich Janzen (United States ) 2/12/2019 4:13 PM
I have disassembled the blood dragon and it is a full tang. Very nice looking although my mother of pearl inlay is a bit spotty in places I’m pleased with my buy
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wow just got the Blood Dragon!
Jay (Vancouver, Canada) 3/2/2018 5:54 PM
Very impressed with the sword everything was snug no loose feeling also the blade was very sharp. 9/10 for the beauty and construction for a low to mid range sword it was well worth it. I'll be buying more from SOTE. The only thing that was a slight bummer is my country is very picky at the customs border clearance took 3 weeks. Overall very happy with the sword going to get a more advanced sword in the future.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beautiful Weapon
Crystal (Kansas) 4/27/2015 3:16 PM
Its truely a beautiful weapon, I love and care for it much as it was my first Sword, Even though its forge technique is maru, It has gone through everything i've thrown at it and held a wonderful edge. <3<3<3
ratingratingratingratingrating
blood dragon katana
jbester (Africa) 4/7/2015 3:47 PM
Sword looks awesome just wondering if it is very sharp and if it is a full tang
ratingratingratingratingrating
Which one is better
Shitsuren (Lithuania) 3/6/2015 12:30 PM
I kinda have a difficult time to choose betvien this katana and sakura pearl katana i don't find any difrences betviend them becouse they are made from the same carbon steel same mesurements and same sharpness i guess only thing that differs are texture. So does anybody knows witch one is better? waiting for answer soon :3
ratingratingratingratingrating
Superb Sword
Shane beckford (United Kingdom) 9/26/2014 1:10 AM
This is the first Katana I have ever bought and I am sure as my sword collection grows it will be hard to find one that outdoes the Blood Dragon in its beauty. It is kind of heavy at first but after practicing with it daily it becomes lighter and in my opinion it is a well balanced blade. I have done some cutting test with it and its cut through everything I have put up against it, but the sword is that beautiful I no longer cut with it and just leave it on the stand. A must buy if you are a sword collector
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beautiful
JC (Crofton, MD) 1/3/2014 8:33 PM
I just received the Bushido Blood Dragon Katana as a gift and I am awestruck by it's absolute beauty. I look forward to getting to the dojo and testing the action of this marvelous weapon. More to come!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Wow it is a real beauty
Sebastian (Denmark) 1/2/2014 9:14 AM
I think it is one of the most beautyful swords i have seen. I am convinced that i wanna buy one but I just wanna know is the stand on the pixs with it? Or should i buy one of my own
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beautiful
Matt (Waverly) 8/31/2013 1:06 PM
I got this sword a couple months back and the shine is still beautiful. the cleaning supply was a surprise! the edge was incredibly strait w/ no defects. the Hamon is subtle but visible. the tsuba is kinda sharp. this blade is amazing and the balance is perfect! a great addition for a collector or swordsmen(as I am)!
ratingratingratingratingrating
JUST EXQUISITE!!
Johnny H (Farmville, Va.) 8/19/2013 6:12 PM
The picture of this beautiful katana just does not do justice! I find myself constantly looking at it saying "wow"! Almost wanting to buy another! Excellent buy!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beautifully crafted!!
Amp (Thailand) 4/9/2013 9:43 AM
Just got my Blood Dragon today. This Blood Dragon Katana is a real beauty. The cloth material that wraps the handle is real soft and would be impossible to injure even the tightest of grips. However, the tsuba's edge is a bit sharp and with a combination of a tight saya, it stings a bit when prying the blade. All in all, this katana from Bushido is superb, well balanced, and a great bargain.
ratingratingratingratingrating
wow
akira (tx) 10/26/2012 9:13 PM
I am and have been a sword collector for many years. I have also been a student of Jeet Kun Do from a 3rd generation teacher for 11. Simply put... there is no sword that compares to this for the price. well balanced, beautifully designed and in need of only very slight sharpening with a very very fine wet stone. I have purchased from many dealers... SOTE... one of if not the best. Quick arrivals and high quality products. They stand high above the rest and I will be purchasing much... much more from them. :)
ratingratingratingratingrating
"Loving SOTE, right now!"
Roberto (Orlando, FL) 7/13/2012 12:50 PM
"So, I just got this Blood Dragon katana from SOTE. Let me just say, this is my 7th katana, that I have purchased from SOTE. One of the cleanest craftsmanship in my collection. Gorgeous sword, from the blade itself, to the red Ito, and the design of the dragon on the saya. Came with a maintenance kit, super awesome. Have not used it for Tameshigiri YET, but very soon. Can't wait to cut, and feel it in action. Sits right below a Folded Dragon Wakizashi, I also purchased from SOTE. A MUST HAVE to any katana collection! Check out SOTE's Wakizashi section. Signing off for now from Orlando, ONE HAPPY DUDE!"
ratingratingratingratingrating
beautiful
alexandria (brighton) 5/9/2012 6:47 PM
This sword is amazing! My friends showed me this and I was very sceptical of the dramatical statments that they had made.... until I got it! its an amazing sword and it goes amazing with home decore to show off or if its used just for cutting. I love this sword :)
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beautiful Sword
Mark (Utah) 11/25/2011 11:47 AM
The blood dragon katana is amazing. The red ito really makes it stand ot in my collection. I love the dragon on the saya too, it looks really traditional. This is a serious sword.
ratingratingratingratingrating
interesting
alex (annominus( or how ever you spell it)) 9/15/2009 10:55 PM
this definitely looks hand crafted looks like it would be good for cutting and display. i could definitely cut through oak with this. agen, the indentation behind the blade which supports the blade as it is cutting. i can see the little wavy discolouration right behind the blade and infruot of the blood trap (or what ever the proper name is) which shows that it is hand crafted. i also like the red on the handle. although im more of a stealthy and or shadowy man, i think it could go whell with the rite robes on (or the rite room colour and decor if it is on display).
page1