Browse Categories

Japanese Swords

Shop By Forge

Ten Ryu Blue Musashi

Ten Ryu Blue Musashi

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(152 Ratings, 8 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great first sword
brandon wilson (Colorado Springs, CO) 7/3/2017 9:04 PM
This is my first of many swords from this site. The shipping was fast and easy to tract. The sword is a beautiful blue, very sharp. all around great sword and very happy to have it for my collection !!!!!! Ten Ryu is a great company and you should buy from them !!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great quality for the price
Brett L. (South Carolina) 12/26/2016 10:09 PM
I bought this sword for my little brother for Christmas and I was very impressed with the quality. Sturdy and fairly sharp. Great starter sword.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beautiful Piece
Nate C. (Stevens Point, WI) 10/7/2015 11:37 AM
A beautiful decorative piece that can also be used as a practical tool and weapon. Definitely worth the money, shipping was fast and communication was excellent. Everything about the katana is solid and well done, no wobbling or loose fabric in the ito, blade could come a bit sharper but that's nothing a few minutes with a whetstone can't fix. More than expected for the $55 paid. All in all, a definite must buy for someone who is starting to collect and wants a nice sword that is affordable and functional.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Super Deal!!!
Shane Wymore (Annandale MN) 7/1/2015 7:32 AM
I ordered this sword for my wife as a beginner Katana and didn't really expect a lot for $55, when I unpacked the piece I was blown away, this is a very solid sword for the money, it has great follow through and can take pretty much anything you put it through, it could be a touch sharper but other than that you can't go wrong with this purchase. James Cook is also a very good guy, every question I asked was answered within hours, thanks for everything James!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Beautiful Sword Great Price
brandon griffith (etobicoke, ON) 2/4/2015 1:39 PM
Thanks James, This Katana was well worth the price and wait time. Its very elegant and has an amazing blue colour to it. You are definitely getting your money's worth buying this sword. I would highly recommend buying this katana for first time buyers. Once again thanks for this amazing piece.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good buy.
David (U.S.) 2/27/2014 9:16 PM
For the money you could not ask much more from this sword. Sword has trouble locking into the sheath but I put two small drops of super glue inside the sheath(waited for it to dry) and it fits nice and snug now. Just make sure if you have this problem you allow the glue to dry fully before sheathing the sword, as I'm sure it could make a mess of the blade. The blue is not an electric blue color but it is bright enough, any brighter and I could see it being an eye sore. The blade is sharp, almost flawless in regards to scratches and the waves really shine when you move it in different angles of light. This will make a perfect practice sword, camping sword, or just hacking at random things sword. This sword seems very well built and it seems as though it will be able to take a beating and I am sure I will find out in due time. I have read a lot of reviews about swords and mostly you hear don't buy swords under a hundred dollars, but holding and swinging this sword makes me think otherwise. I am sure there are knockoffs around but this sword certainly is not one. I have dealt with other sword dealers and I will say James is one easy guy to get along with and does an excellent job of supporting his customers. This is the second sword I have bought from S.O.T.E. but the first to arrive. If I decide to buy another sword down the road S.O.T.E. will be at the top of my list and will be hard to knock off as they have gained my trust. There should be no buyers remorse if you purchase this sword as there is none from my end.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great Sword for the Price!
Jeannie (Farmville) 8/21/2013 6:47 PM
this sword far exceeded my expectations for $55. The blade is beautiful and it is very solid. Not quite the electric blue that I wanted but it is still a beautiful sword. The old saying you get what you pay for is not true with sword. I recommend this sword to anyone.
ratingratingratingratingrating
afdsf
Dakota (Ireland) 8/16/2013 6:43 AM
Beautiful!
page1