Browse Categories

Japanese Swords

Shop By Forge

Bushido Black Damascus Katana

Black saya

Product Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(525 Ratings, 9 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Nice Ten Ryu sword
Sebastien Tremblay (Québec, CANADA) 4/13/2016 11:58 PM
J'ai commandé cette arme le 18 mars 2016 et reçu à ma porte 3 semaines plus tard. Juste WOW!! Le colis a été emballé dans 3 boites, dont une identifié Ten Ryu, absoluement rien à dire sur le Package 10/10. La sword est assez pesante, elle doit peser un bon 4 lb.. Du premier coup d’œil, la lame m'a l'air de tres bonne qualité, elle est droite et courbée parfaitement.. Bref, je suis très content de mon achat.. un petit 147 dollars canadien bien investi. Je recommande fortement cette article .. en solde ou pas, c'est pas de la merde. Si ce review vous aide à faire votre choix d'achat, bien content.
ratingratingratingratingrating
master of steel
Martin Madland (st.augustine) 1/26/2016 9:47 AM
I must say... this blade is one of the finest that I have ever seen. Remember, this Katana is marked down from all most 400 dollars. It is worth every cent priced at 400.00. Wicked bad, superpendis, awesomeness in a sheath. The day glow blood red in the metal isn't even mentioned. This gives the entire Katana something really special ! S.O.T.E. works 100 % with you and ALWAYS works for you. I will give them all my future business!
ratingratingratingratingrating
100 % Worth the money
Martin Madland (st.augustine) 1/25/2016 5:50 PM
Very well made Katana, solid. The black ray skin is awesome. The Damascus blade has a blood red tint running inside the black.The box is bamboo with very nice hinges and lined in an orange linen. The curve on the blade is extreme , very sharp.This sword is balanced and very light.I would love to larp with this and see some heads roll! Swords of the East went the extra mile, this was back ordered and the owner made sure that it got to me ASAP! This is my third Katana and I'm very happy and pleased with the company.I can't say enough about this sword. One word, Pleased.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great quality
Josh (US) 11/30/2015 12:35 PM
The visible folds in the picture are a little bit more prominent than my blade is. However this sword is still sharp and durable enough to cut through the cardboard box it came in. The sword is extremely tight and difficult to remove from the scabbard (70% of my thumb's power.) Not a big concern for me though as it only really effects draw speed. Overall I enjoyed this black sword.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Worth It!!!
Strange1-Marty- (Colorado ) 7/5/2014 10:10 PM
I really enjoy working out with this sword!! It's well balanced and after multiple workouts the handle hasn't unraveled or loosened up. In my opinion this is a quality sword and I'll be purchasing more.
ratingratingratingratingrating
I'm impressed!
Steven (Illinois) 12/13/2013 1:27 AM
When I received this sword, I was rather skeptical, but after seeing it, and feeling it, I am rather impressed. It is sharp, and easily cuts through certain things. It has a hefty feel, but balanced very well. When cutting, I feel as though I could slash for hours without tiring. The one thing that I am disappointed in is that the black blade is merely paint. The Damascus pattern on the blade seems genuine, but for now I am unable to tell. Overall, it is a good starter katana.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Martial Artist
Roger (Texas) 5/1/2013 1:41 AM
For the money this is the most impresive sword i Have ever bought the case is awsome and makes a great gift. Truely a work of Art at a price anyone can afford
ratingratingratingratingrating
Instructor
John (Massachusetts) 12/18/2012 1:06 AM
Its a beautiful and solid piece for the price. I've been moving around with it the last few weeks and the balance is great. Its caught a lot of attention from the students and the other instructors I work with. From someone who is usually disapointed with the equipment I generally find, I have to say I am impressed with the level of quality and professionalism SOTE offers.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Instructor
John (Massachusetts) 12/18/2012 1:04 AM
Its a beautiful and solid piece for the price. I've been moving around with it the last few weeks and the balance is great. Its caught a lot of attention from the students and the other instructors I work with. From someone who is usually disapointed with the equipment I generally find, I have to say I am impressed with the level of quality and professionalism SOTE offers.
page1